Divorce MediationCollaborative DivorceUncontested Divorce/No Court Divorce

Divorce Mediation

Divorce need not be ugly. Choose a peaceful way to regain control of your life. Many people choose mediation over the adversarial process for their divorce, custody or family law matter. A neutral Mediator can help two people voluntarily reach a divorce settlement or family law agreement together.

Read More

Collaborative Divorce

A way to resolve disputes respectfully. Why litigate when you can collaborate

Read More

Uncontested Divorce/No Court Divorce

Is my divorce uncontested? Need an efficient, easy and affordable way to get your divorce smoothly completed by an experienced attorney at a flat-fee rate?

Read More

Attorney Profile

passport pic (Rosemary O. Nwawka  is an Attorney/Mediator who provides services in Family Law matters such as Divorce Mediation, Collaborative Divorce, Custody, Support, Separation Agreement, Modifications and other areas of family law.


  • University of Buckingham, England, Bachelor of Laws,  (LLB), 1991
  • University of Ife, B.A. English Language & Literature, 1988

Admitted to Practice Law:

  • New York State Bar, 2002
  • Bar of England & Wales, 1992

Professional Memberships:

  • New York State Bar Association
  • CNY Collaborative Family Professionals
  • International Academy of Collaborative Professionals
  • Family and Divorce Mediation Council

Previous: Hiscock & Barclay, LLP




CNY Divorce & Family Law Office proudly serves a diverse base of clients in all of upstate and central New York, particularly Syracuse, Fayetteville-Syracuse, Manlius-Syracuse, Jamesville-Syracuse, Dewitt-Syracuse, Chittenango-Oneida, Cicero-Syracuse, Baldwinsville-Syracuse, Albion-Oswego, Alexandria Bay, Altma,  Amboy-Oneida, Annsville-Oneida, Augusta- Oneida, Auburn, Aurora, Ava-Oneida, Barneveld-Oneida, Batavia, Boonville, Boylston-Oswego, Bridgewater-Oneida, Broadalbin, Brookfield-Madison, Brutus-Cayuga, Fulton-Oswego, Cayuga, Camden, Canandaigua, Canastota – Madison, Cayuga Heights, Central Square, Chittenango, Clayville-Oneida, Clinton, ColdBrook, Cooperstown, Corning,  Earlville-Madison, Tompkins, Caroline-Tompkins, Cato, Chenango, Cicero-Onondaga, Clay-Syracuse, Columbia-Herkimer, Constantia-Oswego, Cortlandville, Cuyler-Cortland, Danube-Herkimer, DeRuyter, Deerfield-Oneida, Dolgeville, Dryden-Tompkins, East Syracuse –Onondaga,  Eaton-Madison, Elbridge, Elmira-Onondaga, Fabius-Onondaga, Fairfield-Herkimer, FairHaven, Fayetteville-Manlius,  Fenner-Madison, Florence, Floyd-Oneida, Forestop-Oneida, Frankfort, Freetown-Cortland, Freeville, Geddes-Onondaga, Georgetown-Madison, German Flatts-Herkimer, Granby-Oswego, Groton-Tompkins, Harford-Cortland, Hastings-Oswego, Holland Patent,  Homer-Cortland,  Ilion, Ira-Cayuga, Ithaca, Jordan-Elbridge, Kirkland, Lacona, LaFayette, Lansing-Tompkins, Lapeer-Cortland, Lebanon-Madison, Ledyard-Cayuga, Lee-Oneida, Lenox-Madison, Lincoln-Madison, Litchfield, Little Falls, Liverpool-Onondaga, Liverpool-Syracuse, Locke, Lockport, Lysander, Mamakating, Manheim-Herkimer, Marathon-Cortland, Marcellus-Onondaga, Marcy-Oneida, Marshall-Oneida, Mayfield- Fulton, Mentz-Cayuga, McGraw, Meridian, Middleville, Minetto-Oswego,  Mexico, Moravia-Cayuga, Nelson-Madison, New Hartford, NewHaven- Oswego, Newton, Minoa, Mohawk, Morris, Morrisville, New York Mills, North Syracuse,  Niles- Cayuga, Northampton-Fulton, Oneonta-Otsego, Newfield-Tompkins, Newport-Herkimer, Norway-Herkimer, Ogdensburg, Ohio-Herkimer, Oneida Castle, Oriskany, Oriskany Falls, Orwell-Oswego, Oppenheim-Fulton, Otisco-Onondaga, Owasco-Cayuga, Otego-Otsego,  Palermo-Oswego, Paris-Oneida, Parish-Oswego, Perth-Fulton, Pittsfield, Plainfield, Phoenix-Oswego, Poland-Herkimer, Pompey, Port Byron, Prospect, Pulaski,  Preble-Cortland, Redfield-Oswego, Remsen-Oneida, Richland-Oswego, Richfieldsprings, Rome-Oneida, Rochester, Russia-Herkimer, Salina-Onondaga, Sandy Creek, Sangerfield, Schroeppel-Oswego, Schuyler-Herkimer, Scipio-Cayuga, Scott-Cortland, Scriba-Oswego, Sampronius-Cayuga, Sennet, Sterlin, Skaneateles-Onondaga, Sherrill, Smithfield-Madison, Solon-Cortland, Solvay,  Spafford, Springfield,  Stark-Herkimer, Steuben-Oneida, Stockbridge-Madison, Stratford-Fulton, Sullivan-Madison, Summerhill-Cayuga, Taylor-Cortland, Thousand Island, Throop-Cayuga, Trenton-Oneida, Truxton-Cortland, Tully-Onondaga, Ulysses-Tompkins, VanBuren-Onondaga, Venice-Cayuga, Vernon-Oneida, Victory-Cayuga, Vienna-Oneida, Virgil-Cortland, Volney-Oswego, Warren-Herkimer, Webb, West Monroe-Oswego, Western-Oneida, Westmoreland, Whitestown, Willet-Cortland, Williamstown-Oswego, Winfield-Herkimer, Cato, Cincinnatus-Cortland, Conquest-Cayuga, Danby, Enfield, Flemming, Hannibal, Johnstown, Solvay-Onondaga, Sylvan Beach, Trumansburg, Unadilla-Otsego, Union Springs, Wampsville-Oneida, Waterville, Weedsport, West Winfield, Whitesboro, Yorkville. Gilbertsville-Otsego, Utica,